Braunstone Frith Primary School

Ask Kids

Term Dates


Academic Year 2017/18


Autumn Term

Tuesday 29th August

School opens

Friday 13th October

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 23th October

School opens after half-term

Wednesday 20th December

Last day of school before Christmas holidays


Spring Term

Tuesday 9th January

School Opens for Spring Term

Friday 9th February

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 19th February

School opens after half-term

Friday 23rd March

Last day of school before Easter holidays


Summer Term

Monday 9th April

School opens for Summer Term

Monday 7th May

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 25th May

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 4th June

School opens after half-term

Friday 13th July

Last day of the school year


Academic Year 2018/19


Autumn Term

Thursday 30th August 2018

School opens

Friday 19th October 2018

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 29th October 2018

School opens after half-term

Friday 21st December 2018

Last day of school before Christmas holidays


Spring Term

Tuesday 8th January 2019

School Opens for Spring Term

Friday 15th February 2019

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 25th February 2019

School opens after half-term

Friday 12th April 2019

Last day of school before Easter holidays


Summer Term

Monday 29th April 2019

School opens for Summer Term

Monday 6th May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Last day of school before half-term

Monday 3rd June 2019

School opens after half-term

Friday 12th July 2019

Last day of the school year